TO NEW BEGINNINGS

Hello,

I’m Austin Roderick, a 27 year old currently living in Los Angeles. I live with my girlfriend of six years, and work in finance as a credit analyst . Together, we are going through the journey of life and plan on sharing that journey with you on this blog. The majority of posts will be related to personal finance and personal development, including real life experiences from the both of us.

Some brief background information. I was born and raised in the Bay Area, and when I was 21, decided to move to LA to finish school. I graduated in 2015 with a B.A. in Economics from Cal State Northridge, and have worked in finance since 2016. Some personal hobbies include hiking, traveling, investing, and much more. As for my girlfriend, she kicks ass. She’s starting a career as an elementary school teacher and has tons of funny stories about first graders. Much more on her in the future.

As I begin to post in the upcoming months, I hope that the content on this blog will be beneficial to you or someone you know, and that you might share it. I hope that me writing on this blog helps me grow as an individual. Above all I hope we can all be happy, loving, and make the world a better place.

And so it begins….

One Reply to “TO NEW BEGINNINGS”

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s